Kitfox Aircraft Stick and Rudder Stein Air Grove Aircraft TCW Technologies Dynon Avionics AeroLED MGL Avionics Leading Edge Airfoils Desser EarthX Batteries Garmin G3X Touch

Thread: New buyer of model 2

Default New buyer of model 2

Hello Fellow kitfox enthusiasts,

Although I have been poking around this form for 15 years, and a member for 9 or so, this is my first post. I have always been a fan of the kitfox since I had my first ever airplane ride in one around 20 years ago. 14 years ago I started flight training and had to give it up due to financial reasons, but I have since finished and as of mid last year I am a very proud private pilot in Canada. There is one life long dream checked off the list.

The next life long dream, which truly has been a dream since I had that one 15 minute kitfox flight 20 some odd years ago, is to own a kitfox. This dream has an opportunity to come into fruition for me. The same builder that took me flying 20 years ago is looking to sell his kitfox and I have the opportunity to purchase it. He has built a new plane and isn't really flying his kitfox much anymore, although it is still current and flying. The plane is a model 2 with a 582. In my opinion, the plane looks very well built, and everything looks to be in good shape with this plane. The builder has offered to 'take me under his wing' so to say, so that his baby gets passed along to a respectable owner. A deal has been worked out with him and I in that he can still fly his plane a couple hours a year, and I get to pick his brain and use his wealth of information that he has built over the last 30 years of building this, and another plane. Seems like a win win to me.