Kitfox Aircraft Stick and Rudder Stein Air Grove Aircraft TCW Technologies Dynon Avionics AeroLED MGL Avionics Leading Edge Airfoils Desser EarthX Batteries Garmin G3X Touch

Thread: Airmaster install/conversion on a 914UL2...

Question Airmaster install/conversion on a 914UL2...

Somehow I got involved in the rebuild of a Kitfox that had an accident. But it has been a fun project... The prop was destroyed, among other things, and the owner wants an Airmaster installed.

This engine is a Rotax 914UL Series 2 and had the optional prop governor.

Since the hydraulic governor will be removed a few changes will need to be made to the engine, particularly at the back of the gearbox housing where the governor used to be.

Has anyone out there done this?

I've already talked to Martin at Airmaster and asked if there was a conversion kit and he was unaware of one.

Default Re: Airmaster install/conversion on a 914UL2...

I’m not understanding your question. I have a 914 with an AirMaster. Not familiar with your CS setup now but I’m assuming you can just block it off and use the AirMaster electric bracket.
    ------------------
    Josh Esser
    Flying SS7
    Rotax 914iS
    AirMaster Prop

Edmonton, AB, CWL3

Quote Originally Posted by Esser View Post
    I’m not understanding your question. I have a 914 with an AirMaster. Not familiar with your CS setup now but I’m assuming you can just block it off and use the AirMaster electric bracket.