Kitfox Aircraft Stick and Rudder Stein Air Grove Aircraft TCW Technologies Dynon Avionics AeroLED MGL Avionics Leading Edge Airfoils Desser EarthX Batteries Garmin G3X Touch

Thread: Kitfox around western Indiana (3I3 airport) for a ride? potential builder/buyer

Default Kitfox around western Indiana (3I3 airport) for a ride? potential builder/buyer

Hello all!

I'm an instrument pilot from Terre Haute Indiana (3I3) with a cherokee 180 and Thorp t-18. I love my tail dragger although I have been getting more interested into low and slow. I have 1200 foot grass strip on the family farm but my Thorp needs more landing room. I would also like to take a back country trip out to Utah.

I have been looking for kitfox planes to buy but also thinking in the next few years of building my own. Since it will be my toy plane the kf 3 and IV are probably in the right price range. Most with a rotax although I service my planes and prefer a lycoming despite the added weight. Not many of them out there on these frames though.

I have never flown an avid or kitfox and was hoping to go up with someone in one to see how much I like it before selling off my tail dragger that I have invested time and money into for something else. I have also been looking at the Ran's s6 as well. I would love a super cub or carbon cub but being a second airplane I can't bring myself to have 2 expensive airplanes.

Thanks for anyone around that could take me up. I can fly to your location and pay for the fuel on the ride.

Default Re: Kitfox around western Indiana (3I3 airport) for a ride? potential builder/buyer

Bueller? Bueller?

There aren't any kit fox in the mid west?

Default Re: Kitfox around western Indiana (3I3 airport) for a ride? potential builder/buyer

I think there are some in southern Indiana. Mine is still in work...
    Jeff
    KF 5
    340KF

Is there another hangout online for kitfox owners? I'm in southern indiana a few times a month so that would be perfect.