Kitfox Aircraft Stick and Rudder Stein Air Grove Aircraft TCW Technologies Dynon Avionics AeroLED MGL Avionics Leading Edge Airfoils Desser EarthX Batteries Garmin G3X Touch

Thread: 1993 912ul wiring differences

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default 1993 912ul wiring differences

I think I'm right on the basic wiring of this used 912ul engine, but I have zero experience. I have read the install manual and that helped. I have tried to bring up wiring diagrams from the past (1993) with no luck

Here's what I have:

1. Of the two wire bundles coming from the port side of the internal generator, one has two feeding shielded brown wires, approx. 26" long both with sockets for the rectifier.
    From the install manual - Feeding wires from the generator to rectifier-regulator on left side of ignition housing 2 flexible cables, 1.5 mm2 yellow (in shielding metal braid) length approx. 660 mm (26 in.) starting from ignition housing• with on each plug socket 6.3 x 0.8 to DIN 46247.
    I'm assuming these are the regulator feed wires?

2. On the other is a smaller bundle of two wires, alongside the regulator feed wires, both white - one with red stripe, one with green stripe.
    Manual states - 2 flexible cables 0.5 mm², white/yellow and blue/yellow in insulation wrap.
    I'm assuming that these are the tach wires?

3. I have the older 4 plug electronic box connectors. There is an empty socket next to each connector. I'm assuming these are for ignition circuit A and B?

Comments?

IMG_1211.jpg
    IMG_1212.jpg
    Somebody said that carrier pilots were the best in the world, and they must be or there wouldn't be any of them left alive. — Ernie Pyle

Brett Butler
    Flying: 1998 Model 5 Outback, 912ul Zipper 110hp, G3x avionics, ss7 upgrades

Default Re: 1993 912ul wiring differences