Kitfox Aircraft Stick and Rudder Stein Air Grove Aircraft TCW Technologies Dynon Avionics AeroLED MGL Avionics Leading Edge Airfoils Desser EarthX Batteries Garmin G3X Touch

Thread: Stratux dual band ADS-B receiver?

Default Stratux dual band ADS-B receiver?

Anybody using a Stratux dual band ADS-B receiver with Foreflight? Any recomendations on which tablet to use?

https://crewdogelectronics.com/catal...-external-gps/

Default Re: Stratux dual band ADS-B receiver?

I use an iPad pro with zero complaints. I do believe that most every airline in the US used iPads. You do need to be careful about it overheating. If that happens it could be while before you get your functionality back. I have zero experience with the Surface Pro or any of the other tablets.
    Dave
    KitFox 6 Taildragger
    912 ULS
    Whirlwind 70” Prop
    Garmin G3x
    All around nice guy

I’ve been using Stratux with ForeFlight (iPad) and Avare (android) for years. Stratux works well with both platforms. It is reliable and parts are readily available for repair……I fried a motherboard once….Stratux doesn’t like water, for whatever reason. You can power it with a battery or plug it into a USB…ie. cigarette lighter with an adapter.

it is a cost effective way to receive ADSB…….you’ll love it!
    Last edited by Russell320; 01-21-2022 at 09:09 AM.
    Russ
    Model IV Speedster
    912UL IVO IFA
    RV6A
    Needle, Ball and Airspeed
    Maybe a little GPS