PDA

View Full Version : Classic Model 4 1200 vs Model 5

NewFlyer18
01-12-2019, 12:28 PM
Hello,
I’m new to flying and in the market for a kitfox but would like to know the difference between the model 4 and the model 5? I’ve seen a lot of model 4’s for sale and not so many 5’s. What research I’ve done looks like they are really close?
Thanks

PapuaPilot
01-12-2019, 01:31 PM
The short reply is that the model 5, 6 and 7 are all very similar, and different than the model 4. The later models have a larger fuselage, higher gross weight and was made to use larger engines than the model 1-4.

The link for history is no longer working at the Kitfox website.

NewFlyer18
01-12-2019, 04:57 PM
Thank you for the information

hiline
01-12-2019, 06:03 PM
You need to go sit in a 4, and then a 5,6,or 7.
There is quite a bit of difference in cabin size and other things as well.
Best to see it for yourself.
Good luck.

Slyfox
01-12-2019, 06:10 PM
The short reply is that the model 5, 6 and 7 are all very similar, and different than the model 4. The later models have a larger fuselage, higher gross weight and was made to use larger engines than the model 1-4.

The link for history is no longer working at the Kitfox website.