PDA

View Full Version : rebuild ignitions

schotja
06-18-2018, 12:41 PM
I saw someone post recently that the older 912 GREEN ignitions could be sent out to be rebuilt for roughly $300. I think they were refering to a company in Europe. The rebuild had "soft start capabilities" Has anyone done this and do you have a contact?
Thx

Jared

Av8r3400
06-18-2018, 04:55 PM
This was the source I found. I did not use their services so I have no knowledge of what they can or cannot do.

Link (http://www.carmousa.com/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=671_2711_4731)

P Morel
07-31-2018, 09:34 AM
I recently purchased an early model rotax 912 with the old hot box ignition system for my Kitfox. I wanted to change the ignition system over to the small black modules but after researching, I found it very expensive.

I researched http://www.sdsefi.com/cpi.htm and bought their system. They are located in Canada and only at a fraction of the cost.

http://www.sdsefi.com/cpi.htm

avidflyer
07-31-2018, 11:14 AM
Hi Paul, do you have the CPI ignition system on both sets of plugs or just one? What are your thoughts on this system. How much have you used it? JImChuk

WWhunter
08-01-2018, 05:51 AM
I have the same questions as Jim. I have been dealing with ignition issues on my 912 since the beginning of time and ready to try something different that doesn't break the bank.

P Morel
08-01-2018, 07:13 AM
I finished the install about a month ago and have about 15 hours on it now. I have it for both sets of plugs on all four cylinders on my 912. There are 2 heavy duty coil pack modules that I have mounted with brackets I fabricated just forward of the coolant fill tank. The kit comes complete with plenty of plug wire if you you wanted to mount the modules on the firewall. For less than $1200, I think this is a great deal.