PDA

View Full Version : Greetings All

Jetpilot350
11-18-2017, 06:34 PM
Greetings all, new to the forum and just starting to explore the Kitfox world. I am a professional pilot who began his career flying Beavers and Otters on floats 30yrs ago or so. I am flying jets now for a Regional Airline here in Canada and I am looking to get my first airplane. I live about 3hrs north of Toronto on a lake. Since I started out with floats, yes my aiplane must have floats. I have looked at many certified aircraft but everything is way out of my price range. I am thinking a Kitfox IV on straight floats or maybe even amphibious is the way to go. I have seen some beautiful Kitfox 7's on floats but again, out of this Guys price range. I need something that the wife and I can climb in with an overnight kit and go visits friends and family about 200nm away. Anyways here I am. Looking to share info and meet some new people here. Cheers

efwd
11-18-2017, 06:47 PM
Welcome Aboard JetPilot. You will enjoy lots of resources here Im sure.
Eddie

Av8r3400
11-18-2017, 07:32 PM
Welcome. There's a couple real knowledgeable float flyers here.

I'm sure they (Av8rPS) will pipe in soon... :p

Esser
11-19-2017, 05:58 AM
Welcome. I’m originally from Ontario and if I still lived there, my bird would have floats.

Jetpilot350
11-21-2017, 06:15 AM
Can you guys suggest any sources for purchasing a completed flying kitfox. I have been using Barnstormers primarily and performing google searches but seem to come across the same few aircraft every time. Do you know of any other Kitfox forms that might have more aircraft for sale?
Thanks

efwd
11-21-2017, 06:32 AM
It's just that these airplanes are just so cool we don't sell them often. Of course I am not even finished with mine but I understand why you aren't finding more Kitfox's. Wish I could offer up something to help you out. Build?
Eddie

Av8r3400
11-21-2017, 06:37 AM
This is the primary KITFOX forum on the net.