PDA

View Full Version : Western North Carolina owners

flyingdragracer
06-27-2013, 09:36 PM
Hi I am located in western NC and I am considering buying/building a Kitfox but would like to get a closer look or possibly a flight in a Kitfox. I am a private pilot with some tail wheel experience. Anyone close to my area mind letting me come out and look at your Kitfox please let me know asap. 828-817-0412 or mitch@downandlocked.com Thanks Mitch Stott

SkyPirate
06-27-2013, 09:58 PM
Welcome to the site, there is a members map listed in the forums , just incase some members dont log on often, you can see who is close to you on this map, there is a list for the different color bubble markers on the bottom of the map as to which model kitfox the member might be flying or has an interest in

flyingdragracer
06-28-2013, 06:28 AM
Thanks Skypirate I have looked at the map and noticed the color legend. I clicked on a couple of bubbles and it displays the tail number.

I suppose the intent is to take this number to the FAA website and search for the owner of that particular aircraft,or is there another method of determining the owner and or gaining contact information from the map. Thanks Mitch

SkyPirate
06-28-2013, 08:26 AM
If you have an iphone download the app "aviation files" no spaces, it will give you owner and aircraft info, there are 3 maps on the map site, im not sure how they are all formatted for info but the first map has names and locations and type kitfox

Once you have the name ,( screen name) you can look it up on members list and send them a private message, on aviation files app sometimes it lists phone number , but definitely owners name and sometimes address

Dick B in KY
06-28-2013, 09:58 AM
Not to steal the thread, but, good to hear from you again SkyPirate. Nice to see you are back on the forum.

Dick B

SkyPirate
06-28-2013, 10:03 AM
Hi Dick :) thanks for the welcome back :-)

jamesmil
06-28-2013, 12:23 PM