PDA

View Full Version : flying addiction

vixenrookie
05-16-2012, 08:15 AM
so im new to this flying sport and took my first beginner flight in a 172. i can see how this can be very addicting and want to be airborne 24/7. the landing and take off had my heart pounding a little faster than normal. i truly sucked at taxiing but i hope that gets better with time. i need to make a trip to Mcbean's and ride the true kraft i will be learning in. this sport is deffently an elephant for the new person. i now .7 in my log book,39.3 to go!
just a post for the rookies that have second thoughts, as nike would say" just do It".

SkySteve
05-16-2012, 09:58 AM
Vixenrookie,
Thanks for your post. We all understand your excitment and trepidation. I use to think I could qualify as a basketball as I would bounce a 172 down the runway, from side to side of that 150 ft wide runway. I would not want to own that trainer. It WILL become second nature to you and you WILL be able to taxi with confidence. You are exactly correct when you refer to flying as an addiction, and what a great addiction it is. Welcome to the club where you can leave the earth at your will. Have fun and study hard.

Dorsal
05-16-2012, 11:23 AM
Be warned, as far as I know once the adiction has set in, there is no cure :D
Enjoy the ride!

vixenrookie
05-16-2012, 12:34 PM
im starting to realize this , i get flight farts all day now! :)

Monocock
05-16-2012, 11:13 PM
im starting to realize this , i get flight farts all day now! :)

What's a flight fart?

Esser
05-17-2012, 04:58 AM
I'm guessing its like a brain fart. Where you aren't paying attention to the task at hand. Although this time it's cause you are day dreaming about flying. Just my guess.

Dorsal
05-17-2012, 05:37 AM
That has certainly happened to me in more than a few long meetings :rolleyes:

t j
05-17-2012, 05:58 AM
A fartin horse will never tire, a fartin man's the one to hire.

vixenrookie
05-17-2012, 08:01 AM