PDA

View Full Version : Rotax 912 ULS parts source

gsxrpilot
04-03-2024, 05:52 PM
I'm just getting started here and this is just the first of probably many questions.

Where is the best place to get parts for the Rotax 912 ULS? Right off the top I'll need some gaskets for the carburetors. A search online brings up lots options, but I thought I'd ask here to see if there is a typical go to vendor for these types of parts.

Thanks,
Paul Steen
N304KF
Series 7SS

Kitfox Pilot
04-03-2024, 06:10 PM
Many go to Leading Edge airfoils for parts. https://www.leadingedgeairfoils.com/

desertdave
04-03-2024, 07:07 PM
Many go to Leading Edge airfoils for parts. https://www.leadingedgeairfoils.com/

They are also a board sponsor, the help pay the bills for the forum. Please do support them!

gsxrpilot
04-03-2024, 07:49 PM
Thanks for the great info. I placed my order with Leading Edge Airfoils. Happy to support a sponsor.

Paul

efwd
04-04-2024, 05:40 AM
Be prepared for sticker shock when sourcing Rotax parts. I had a valve cover gasket seeping this past month and found them to be unreasonably priced at $30 each. I took the data regarding the O-ring and with O-rings in hand walked into Gaskets and Things and came out with $5 worth of O-rings for all of the valve covers. That included the four small O-rings that seal the center bolt on each cover as well as a few plastic line caps to cap off my oil lines. But I must say, Ive purchased many other items from Leading Edge. Great bunch of people there.

Kitfox Pilot
04-04-2024, 05:59 AM
[QUOTE=efwd;111123]Be prepared for sticker shock when sourcing Rotax parts.

Sticker shock for airplane parts?? Surely you jest...Haha

efwd
04-04-2024, 06:06 AM
Lol. But, is an O-ring an "airplane part"?

Dave S
04-04-2024, 06:20 AM
Paul,

I definitly second the positive comments abput LEAF.