PDA

View Full Version : Nebraska S7SS Build

RJK_Omaha
10-06-2021, 08:36 PM
Hello everyone. Welcome to my Series 7 Super Sport builders log. I'm a first time builder residing in the Omaha, NE area who has been away from aviation for several decades and very excited to reengage. After consulting with several folks within this forum, I ordered my kit in August of 2020 and took delivery in July of this year. Along with the standard SS kit I included many of the most common options (including Quick Build wings, LLE, Speedster tail, etc.) The shop (basement) is ready and the kit has been inventoried so its time to begin. My goal is for first flight to occur no later than October 25, 2024.

I've chosen to create a build log so that this community can help point out build shortcomings, provide much desired help and support, and to keep me accountable to my schedule. There are very few active Kitfox builders here in Nebraska so I know this group will be invaluable in helping me solve problems and work through the uncertainties and frustrations to come.

Thank you for being part of my journey.

rv9ralph
10-06-2021, 08:55 PM
Congratulations and enjoy the build. Remember it is the journey not just the destination that makes life fun.

I am also just starting a build, SS7. Inventory complete construction to begin in days.

Ralph
KF3 Flying

Benbell4140
10-07-2021, 03:51 AM
Congratulations!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

efwd
10-07-2021, 05:33 AM
Welcome to the group Richard. Definetly one of the benchmark days when that truck shows up.
I too had decades (2.5) of no flying before I got my Kitfox. Your finish date is about exactly the number of weeks that I finished mine. Delivered March 12 2017 and flew March 31 2019. Had I not had periods of weeks on end without working on it I could have finished earlier. Enjoy the build.

Dave S
10-07-2021, 06:09 AM
Richard,