PDA

View Full Version : Novelist needs a photo

Domenick
08-03-2021, 01:58 PM
I'm a pilot and action/adventure/thriller author with five published ebooks, and I need a photo for my sixth cover. I've looked over a number of free stock photo sites and am not finding what I want.

My vision for the cover is an aerial view of a huge container ship through a bush plane windscreen. With photo-processing, the windscreen view will be masked and a view of the container ship inserted. The Kitfox is a perfect plane for what I need, and the V bracing is signature bush plane.

The photo needs to include some of the panel for easy recognition as a cockpit, and a lot of windscreen. It could be from the pilot's point of view or behind the pilot's POV or from between the seats or even have the back of heads in view.

I'd take it myself, but my Piper Warrior is definitely not a bush plane.

What's outside is not important though the blander the better. The photo does not even need to be from the air. The higher the resolution the better--down sampling and cropping is easy. Even a wide-angle would do.

Unfortunately, I can't afford to pay for whatever photo I use. It is small compensation, but the photographer would get a title page photo credit, a thank you in the acknowledgments including mention of Team Kitfox, and a free copy of the entire Linc Malloy series of five ebooks once #5 is published. The credits and acknowledgment would be worded as below, though any other preferred wording would be considered.

Cockpit cover image by NAME of TeamKitfox.com.
Thank you to NAME of TeamKitfox.com for generously supplying the cockpit cover image.
(TeamKitfox.com would be a link unless there is an objection by administration).

You can contact me by email on this forum.

I hangout on a number of other pilot and aircraft forums under the same handle (Pilot's Place, POA, CherokeeChat (both), and Piper Forum (Bart's)). Say "hello" if see me around.

Thank you for your consideration.

efwd