PDA

View Full Version : Hi, I’m Steve in Arizona

FoxSTOL
11-26-2020, 04:36 PM
Hi, I’m Steve, I live in Carefree, Arizona, and I like long walks on the beach. Oh, uh, wrong forum ;)

Hey Kitfox folks, I’m new to the Kitfox scene and I’m looking for other local Phoenix people who are building a Kitfox, so I can check out the build and decide if I want to build one myself. I tried using the member map here on the forum to see who’s local for me, but I didn’t have much luck getting it to work. Any Phoenicians here on the forum?

Clark in AZ
11-26-2020, 05:36 PM
Hey Steve, yes there are many folks near you that are building or have completed Kitfoxes. I am building a Just Aircraft SuperSTOL in Cave Creek. I'm sure you'll hear from several guys real soon...

Clark

FoxSTOL
11-26-2020, 06:03 PM
Hey Steve, yes there are many folks near you that are building or have completed Kitfoxes. I am building a Just Aircraft SuperSTOL in Cave Creek. I'm sure you'll hear from several guys real soon...

Clark

Clark - I’ve narrowed my choice down to a Series 7 STi or a SuperSTOL. Great to hear there’s a SuperSTOL coming together close by. I really like that design. Let me know if you ever need a hand. I’ve got RV build experience but I’m not an expert by any means.

Steve

Clark in AZ
11-26-2020, 06:17 PM
Steve, anytime you want to come take a look you're welcome. I'm covering the wings now, have the fuselage covered. I'm doing Oratex so you can check that out as well. I'll be working on it Fri through Sun if that works for you, otherwise let me know what does. PM me and we'll set something up.

Clark

DesertFox4
11-26-2020, 06:58 PM